0
$0.00 0 items

No products in the cart.

Cadesky Seminars Live Stream

The live event has now ended.
Tax rules on separation and divorce seem simple, but are they? Where private companies are involved, the issues rapidly become complex. Join us for this all-new, two-hour session covering:
  • Basic rules on deducting support payments
  • Rollover of gains on separation or divorce
  • Dividing RRSPs, RRIFs, pensions
  • Assigning life insurance
  • Dividing up a corporation or corporate group
Note that this session will not cover family law issues, which are primarily a legal matter and vary by province.

Morning session time: 9:00 ET / 6:00 PT
Afternoon session time: 12:00 ET / 9:00 PT

Presented by

Michael Cadesky

FCPA, FCA, FTIHK, CTA, TEP (Emeritus)

Managing Partner

Michael Cadesky is the managing partner at Cadesky Tax and a committed contributor to the tax and accounting professions since 1980, earning the title of Fellow from CPA Ontario. He is a past governor of the Canadian Tax Foundation, past chair of STEP Canada and STEP Worldwide, and past chair of the CPA Canada Tax Committee for Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises. Michael is also the co-author of 11 books on tax subjects and the author or co-author of numerous papers and articles on Canadian and international taxation.

Hugh Woolley

CPA, CA, TEP

Hugh Woolley is an independent tax consultant who has taught income tax for over 30 years for a number of different professional organizations. Hugh has written courses for CPA Canada and over 10 papers for the B.C. Tax Conference as well as papers for the CTF’s National Tax Conference and STEP Canada’s National Conference. From 1990–1992 he worked at the CRA’s Rulings Directorate in Ottawa writing “butterfly” tax rulings. Hugh is a past Governor of the Canadian Tax Foundation.